Image by Musaab Raslan

ABOUT CAMBRIDGE BIRD SALE

Our main sale trade stand is

ESSEX BIRD CENTRE

The Cambridge Bird Sale is a brand new bird sale at Milton Community Centre, Cambridge.


DATES

Sales will take place on the following dates:

2022
Sunday 30th January
Sunday 20th March
Sunday 29th May
Sunday 31st July
Sunday 25th September
Sunday 27th November

2023

Sunday 29th January

Sunday 26th March

Sunday 28th May

Sunday 30th July

Sunday 24th September

Sunday 26th November

BIRDS

Breeders from all over the country will be selling their surplus stock,

ranging from parrots and parakeets to finches, canaries, softbills, doves and quail.

See here for a list of the birds which came to our first sale in January 2020.

FOOD & EQUIPMENT

Trade tables will be selling all associated equipment and bird food.

CLUBS

Society tables will be offering advice on keeping various species and selling merchandise for society funds. 

REFRESHMENTS

The canteen will be selling various hot and cold food and drink for the duration of the sale.


MEMBERSHIP

Membership to the sale is required to attend.

This is free of charge for the time being and automatic when you book tables and/or wristbands. 

You will require a membership card to purchase any birds.

COST

Admission to each sale is:

£5

Discounts are available for booking in advance.

TIMES

The doors to the main sale hall will open at 11am (10:45am if you book in advance) although access to the trade area is permitted from 9:30am so that you can stock up on your seed and equipment prior to entering the sale.

LICENSING

The sale is DEFRA licensed and their General Licence conditions will apply.