top of page
Image by Musaab Raslan

ABOUT CAMBRIDGE BIRD SALE

Sponsored by:

ESSEX BIRD CENTRE

The Cambridge Bird Sale is a cage & aviary tabletop bird sale at Milton Community Centre, Cambridge.


DATES

Sales will take place on the following dates:

2024

Sunday 26th May 

Sunday 28th July

Sunday 29th September

Sunday 24th November

2025

Sunday 26th January

Sunday 16th March**

Sunday 25th May 

Sunday 27th July

Sunday 28th September

Sunday 30th November 

2026

Sunday 25th January

**Please note that our preferred date in late March is adjusted to avoid clashes.

BIRDS

Breeders from all over the country will be selling their surplus stock,

ranging from parrots and parakeets to finches, canaries, softbills and doves. 

FOOD & EQUIPMENT

Trade tables will be selling all associated equipment and bird food.

CLUBS

Society tables will be offering advice on keeping various species and selling merchandise for society funds. 

REFRESHMENTS

We now employ the services of a food van. Urban Outdoor Events will be open from 8:30am on the morning of the sale so if you're a table holder you can get some refreshments before setting up at 9:30.

MEMBERSHIP

We are now phasing out the membership system, although anyone who has been to a sale before January 2024 will still be able to use their membership numbers when buying birds. 

COST

Admission to each sale is:

£5

TIMES

The doors to the main sale hall will open at 11am (10:30am if you book in advance). Access to the trade area is also available to anyone who books in advance from 9:30am so that you can stock up on your seed and equipment prior to entering the sale.

LICENSING

The sale is DEFRA licensed and their General Licence conditions will apply. 

Info: More Info
bottom of page